Home General information Instructions for authors Programme Sponsors Contact

The Geomorphological Committee of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences
and the
Department of Physical Geography and Geoinformatics at the University of Szeged
invite you to the


We are pleased to invite you to the next conference of Carpatho-Balkan-Dinaric Geomorphological Commission (CBDGC) which will be held from
June 24-27 in 2019 at Szeged, Hungary.

In our rapidly changing world, various environmental hazards cause considerable damages and loss of life, and often these are related to the geomorphological setting of an area
(e.g. mass movements, flash floods), or their consequences change the rate of geomorphological processes and forms.
Therefore, the upcoming event focuses on the effects of human activity and climate change on various landscapes:
how will antropogenic activity and climate change driven processes reshape the existing forms and change the rate of processes.
However, long-term evolutionary studies on mountains and lowlands of the Carpatho-Balkan-Dinaric region are also welcome, as well as novel geomorphological methods and

We would like to invite experienced researchers, young scientists and practitioners too, so they could exchange their experiences and various views.

Following the traditions, the conference, will contain of plenary lectures, thematic sessions and field trips.
The exact title of the thematic sessions will be determined just after the submission of abstracts.

The members of the organizing and scientific committees are looking forward to your contributions and participation.

More detailed information:

Yours sincerely,
Timea Kiss and Gábor Mezősi
On behalf of the Organising and Scientific Committees of the Conference

Organizing Committee
Prof. Dr. Gábor Mezősi - Head of the Organising Committe
Dr. Tímea Kiss - Vicehead of the Organising Committee

Dr. Viktória Blanka    (abstracts)
Olympia Gesztes    (financial questions)
Dr. György Sipos    (field trips)

Scientific Committee
Faivre, Sanja (Croatia)
Macka, Zdenek (Czech Republic)
Markovic, Slobodan (Serbia)
Minar, Jozef (Slovakia)
Mykhnovych, Andriy (Ukraine)
Urdea, Petru (Romania)
Zawiejska, Joanna (Poland)
Zorn, Matija (Slovenia)